Its been long
Really long
Its been long since I heard you chucle.
Its been long since I saw your lashes rise and fall.
Its been long since I rose on my toes to hug you tight.
Its been long since I pulled your beard.
Its been long since I ruined the crease of your shirt.
Its been long since I tickled or poked your waist.
Its been long since I practiced my punches on your abs and face.
Its been long since I played footsie with your shoes to smudge their shine.
Its been long since I spilled some coffee on your tie.
Its been long since I dig my hands in your pocket.
Its been long you attended, the tantrums I threw.
Its been long you laughed, since I tickled you.
Its been long since I gave you a high-five.
Its been long since I chose to fight over the last bite.
Its been long since I ordered something which you do not like.
Its been long since I shopped while you frown and crib.
Its been long since looking at the camera together we smiled.
Its been long since I robbed you off some love.
Its been long since my soul touched your smile.
Its been long since our eyes shared a sight.
Its been long since we parted,
we haven’t met for a while.
Its been long
Really long

