Lovingly

I often fail to express or show,
I often let it go,
I often forget to celebrate it,
I often miss the need to acknowledge,
I often take it for granted,
I often fail to say this,

But this one time I won’t
I won’t fail / forget / miss to say that

I love you papa!
I respect you for what you have achieved!
I thank you for all your helpful deeds!
I now understand why you were hard on me!
I now believe in all your counseling!
I now get it, why some things were restricted for me!
I now acknowledge how hard you have worked for me!
I now make a list of, what all you sacrificed for me!

But this one time I won’t
I won’t fail / forget / miss to say that

I love you papa!
I would everyday now kiss you to sleep!

Yours lovingly!
Sons & Daughters

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

